Promises

This, without a doubt, is the hardest thing I have ever done in my life! For anyone that knows me, they KNOW this already. In a nutshell, this is what this blog is about….we have until the end of September to do one of two things. We either have to figure out a way to raise $20,000 EVERY month or I have to find places for the animals in our care, period.

When I read that again, I feel physically sick because there are only two options and one involves begging for help from people I dont even know; the other, well, I just cant even bear thinking about. I look around the shelter at some of our extra special animals, many we have because no one else wanted them, not even other rescues, so HOW am I going to find a safe place that will want them now? They didnt ask for the hand they were dealt, I made promises to them, promises that they would never be alone again, promises that they would never suffer again, promises they would forever be loved and safe. A promise should never be broken, especially to a helpless dependent animal (or children or seniors but right now we are talking about animals) With that said, I have to do ALL in my power to NOT break that promise to them!

So, here it is……we need to recruit 1758 “shelter buddies” to give $10/month. Odd number I know, but we need 2000 and we already have 242. This $10 donation from another 1758 shelter buddies will cover our monthly expenses. Our fundraising will cover the “emergency” cases. The ones in high kill shelters that others look past and we have been giving a chance to. I am going to make an album with photos and pictures of these types of cases. These amazing animals just needed someone to give them a chance and we did. Who will do it if we are not around?

So, I am BEGGING YOU to help us keep our promise to these animals in our care, to help us to take in more of these cases, to collectively help us grab up our boot straps and keep going. I am BEGGING you, for these animals, for $10 a month……think about what that $10 from you along with 1999 others will do? Seriously, most of us “throw away” $10/month in stuff we really dont need, will you really miss it? And it would literally be life not death to so many animals. Will you please consider this? We only have 10 wks to accomplish this, I believe there are 1758 people out there that will do this, we just have to find them and time is short……….we can do this with your help, please believe in what we do and have done………you can keep us in the trenches……….it’s just $10/month and a promise is kept…..

14 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    helphumane said,

    Link to Shelter Buddy brochure
    http://www.helppets.org/ShelterBuddyBrochure.pdf
    In this brochure, it appears that the only way to be a Shelter Buddy is to have an automatic funds transfer. But there are many ways to do it. Some of our budd…ies simply mail in a check each month, others have an auto gift through their own bank and others just drop by with their gift. You can also go through paypal and they recently set up a auto payment choice. But even if you want to be a buddy but dont want to do AFT, we need you to complete and submit that form stating you will send it once a month. We have GOT to know there is at least a promised new 1758 buddies or we are going to have to begin looking for safety for the animals in our care.

  2. 4

    Lisa Meyer said,

    How can I sign up to do this? I will send a check for $20 each month for as long as I can.

  3. 5

    Emily Wrigley said,

    Sign me up for $10 per month. How do I start?

  4. 6

    Emily Wrigley said,

    I get an error when I click the link to the Shelter Buddy brochure.

  5. 7

    Susan said,

    At least for me, the link to the Shelter Buddy PDF file is not working: http://www.helppets.org/Sh​elterBuddyBrochure.pdf

  6. 10

    Jaimee said,

    Tried clicking on the link helppets.org/shelterbuddybrochure and it said page not found. 😦

  7. 11

    Kristin Graf said,

    I am attending the kitten shower in a couple of weeks. I will be happy to sign up at that time. Much love and luck to you all!

  8. 12

    Valerie said,

    Hi, I will help to support you. It would be great to have an address on this link. Thanks, Valerie

  9. 13

    Audra Ayers said,

    I will give 10.00 a month just let me know where to send it and what time every month if that matters!

  10. 14

    helphumane said,

    We would love to have your support, our babies really need your help, thank you so much for whatever you can donate, everything helps!

    HELP Humane
    511 Main St.
    Belton,MO 64012

    Here is our brochure online, you can print/complete and mail to us with your donation. It takes a few minutes to load http://helphumane.org/Shelter%20Buddy%20Brochure.pdf
    If you cant get the sign up, just drop us a note with your donation that you would like to be a Shelter Buddy, thank you again so much!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

